PDA

View Full Version : Asking for advice

The Prop Guy
12-09-2007, 09:18 PM
Hello
Thank you for reading my posting.
I am a newbie to this and I wish to build a new computer that is SLI based. My goals in this new system is for Gaming and Video editing. I have NEVER built a system before. Please remember that.

This is the components I have picked so far for my system.

Processor - 1 x Intel Core 2 Extreme QX6850 / 3 GHz ( 1333 MHz ) - LGA775 Socket - L2 8 MB
BFG Technologies Nvidia nForce 680i SLI Socket 775 Intel ATX Motherboard
BFG Technologies GeForce 8800 Ultra OC Video Card, PCIe, 768MB GDDR3
Creative Labs SoundBlaster X-Fi ExtremeGamer Fatal1ty Professional Series Sound Card
Corsair Memory Xtreme Performance TwinX Matched 2GB( 2 x 1 GB ) PC2-6400 800MHz 240 pin DDR2 DIMM Memory Kit
Zalman USA CNPS7700-Cu CPU Fan for 478, Socket 775
Zalman USA ZM-F1 80mm Brushless Case Fan
Sony 20x Multi-Format DVD+/-RW Burner, Internal, ATA
Sony 20x Multi-Format DVD+/-RW Burner, Internal, ATA
Western Digital Caviar SE16 250GB Hard Drive 7200RPM, Internal, 16MB Cache, SATA-300
Western Digital Caviar SE16 500GB Hard Drive 7200RPM, Internal, 16MB Cache, SATA/300
Western Digital Caviar SE16 500GB Hard Drive 7200RPM, Internal, 16MB Cache, SATA/300
Pinnacle Systems Studio MovieBox Plus, USB
Thermaltake Toughpower 850 Watt ATX Internal Power Supply Unit
Antec Nine Hundred ATX Ultimate Gamer Tower Case, No Power Supply
Microsoft Digital Media Pro Keyboard
Kensington Mouse-In-A-Box Optical Mouse, USB, PS/2
CompUSA 1.44MB Floppy Disk Drive, 3.5 inch, Internal, 34 pin IDC
Windows XP Home Edition with SP2 by Microsoft (PC)
Ulead VideoStudio 11 Plus by Corel
Norton 360 All-in-One Security by Symantec
Office Professional 2007 by Microsoft
Rumblepad 2 Vibration Feedback USB Gamepad by Logitech
PCmover Kit with Cable by AvanQuest
Photoshop Elements 5.0 Plus Premiere Elements 3.0 by Adobe

Here are my concerns.