PDA

View Full Version : building first pc

snugz13
11-29-2007, 10:31 PM
Hi i am wanting to build a computer mainly for gaming but i only have a budget of about 900 dollars. I was wondering if anyone can give me suggestions. I am a first time builder and do not have that much experience. I have heard that corseir is a good ram but idk. i need some advice

Jamie Nixx
11-29-2007, 10:54 PM
Hey, i'll price your Rig for you if you want.

Jamie Nixx
11-29-2007, 11:36 PM
If you want the best bang for your buck, you should go with this system here.

Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 CPU, $189.99.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115029
Excellent gaming CPU, very fast, very cool.

Gigabyte motherboard, $149.99.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128048
Excellent motherboard, supports DDR2 and DDR3 memory for future proofing, also comes with a P35 chipset which is an awesome gaming chipset.

EVGA 8800GT Graphics card, $289.99
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130303
Simply put, one of the finest graphics cards ever made, simple as that, this is the hot card to go for now, simply blows away the GTS cards at both 320mb and 640mb versions and its only 3% less in terms of performance than a GTX which costs double the price. its in stock but it won't be for long.

Corsair XMS memory 2GB, $47.00 after rebate.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820145034
Simply awesome gaming Ram, one of the best ever made, this is enthusiast memory but its so cheap right now its daylight robbery.

This lot together comes to $676.96 which leaves you $230 left to buy a case, Power supply, Harddrive and optical drive.