PDA

View Full Version : Looking for ideas.

Rodinia
01-13-2014, 03:05 PM
Hi all. I'm new to the forum and came here to get some ideas from those more experienced than myself about how to go about putting together a new system. I have some experience pulling out and swapping hard drives and some other components, but have never built my own system, so I am at the beginning stages of my learning about how to go about this. Any thoughts and suggestions are greatly appreciated. so...

I've been using laptops for the past 7 years or so and my most recent POS hp pavilion just died after a few years, just like the others, which I'm getting pretty sick of these things dying after a few years, so I'm thinking of going back to a desktop setup so that when shit does go wrong, at least I could more easily swap out components as needed. I realize this can be done with laptops as well, but I've never worked on laptops and the local computer repair place charges a ton to work on em because I assume its more challenging than a desktop given the tight space. Is my thknking right here?so...