PDA

View Full Version : Duel Optical system

caesar
03-10-2013, 11:09 AM
I'm a first time pc builder and would like to follow Ron's recommendations for a computer. I have a few question I'd like to ask first before I start to order.I would like to install two optical drives.
Beside the Asus bw-12BIST/BLK/G/AS what other drive would you suggest,could it be another dvd burner .
What do you think about one of the Pioneer burner's over the Asus. I've looked at the Pioneer BDR-208DBK and the Bdr-2208
I'm ordering the Intel core i53570k processor .I don't intend to overclock,will the cpu fan that comes with it be okay or should I order a coolermaster hyper212+ ,would it be difficult to install and crowded on the board for my rams.
One last guestion I'd would like to order another case fan for the Antec Sonata III ,would it be a120mm and where would I order from.

Thank you ,Caesar

zburns
03-10-2013, 08:32 PM
Beside the Asus bw-12BIST/BLK/G/AS what other drive would you suggest,could it be another dvd burner .

According to the Newegg specs on the Asus Optical drive you specify, the device 'interfaces' with the motherboard via a SATA connection. Your mobo (you do not mention a mobo) should have at least six SATA female (?) connectors. You can add a second optical drive (with burner). For whatever devices you think you want, make sure they are 'name brand' and look for reviews on them on the 'net'. Name brands like Asus and others are trustworthy -- but current reviews, particularly several different reviewers(ie. two separate review articles) would be the best confirmation. You may or may not be able to find two reviewers -- on a name brand product you should always be able to find at least one reviewer, not sure you can always find 'two' tho !! Do not buy based on low price -- buy based on features and 'reviewer opinions'.
-----

I don't intend to overclock,will the cpu fan that comes with it be okay or should I order a coolermaster hyper212+