PDA

View Full Version : Antec III Sonata Panel Connectors with MSI P67A-GD65(B3) LGA 1155

ItsPureLuck
02-20-2012, 03:56 PM
Hi everybody,

This is my first time building a PC and I've pretty much gotten all my parts from the recommended list on the main page. Everything has been pretty smoothe up until reaching these damn panel connectors! The guide on the site for assembly is for a different motherboard that seems to do a better job of telling you where to connect the Power SW, Reset SW, and the LED connectors etc. Even checking the manual, I'm still not sure what goes where except for the speaker connector (I think I got it right). Even googling hasn't availed to me much. Does anybody with this motherboard know where these connect to on this motherboard? It just doesn't seem very clear (to me at least) and it's frustrating because this is the only part that has troubled me so far.

RickyTick
02-20-2012, 05:12 PM
I can't help you with this particular problem, but Zburns has the Sonata III case and I'm sure he can help. Stay tuned, he'll be around here very soon...

ItsPureLuck
02-20-2012, 05:56 PM
I can't help you with this particular problem, but Zburns has the Sonata III case and I'm sure he can help. Stay tuned, he'll be around here very soon...

Thank you for letting me know this. This thing is driving me crazy.

zburns
02-20-2012, 11:07 PM
Hello, 'ItsPureLuck', welcome to the forums.

I apologize for being so late checking in on the 'forums' tonight. It will be in the morning early before I can tackle this in detail. I have to access your MCI manual online, and, that is sometimes a problem getting it to download; I just tried it and it would not connect. I have a feeling the area I am trying to connect with is Taiwan and the internet traffic is at a peak right now.

I am going to give you a description of the cables coming out the front panel of my Sonata III. Please confirm back that your cables are identical to what I describe.