PDA

View Full Version : Need Help!Will everything work?

RE-EM
11-03-2011, 08:33 AM
Hello! I'm about to buy my own built pc, but as I'm new to building pc's I thought I could get some advice from you. All I'm worried about is if everything is gonna work as it's supposed to work, I mean how am I supposed to know if everything's gonna fit in the casing? Will the motherboard support the video card? Will it fit there? how about the power supply, how many watts do I need? Will I need any additional fans? Am I missing anything?
I just checked the specs of the motherboard and it didn't support SLI, hadn't I checked that I could have bought a motherboard and get the SLI feature disabled because of my incautiousness. I'm concerned about such delicate things. Could anyone check if I got everything right and the pc will work just fine?

Here's everything I'll buy:

Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128507
EVGA GeForce GTX 570 1280MB Classified http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130692
Intel Core i7 2600K 3,4GHz http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115070
Corsair 8GB (2x4096MB) CL9 1600Mhz VENGEANCE LP http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820233144
Fractal Design Core 3000 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811352010
Samsung SH-222AB, SATA Svart OEM http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827151233
Cooler Master Silent Pro M 1000W http://www.coolermaster-usa.com/product.php?product_id=2949
OCZ SSD Agility 3 60GB (I'm going to stick with my old HDD until ridiculous prices drop) http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227725

My friend says everything's gonna work? Should I believe him?
BTW i can get it all for 1 500 USD or 1,100 EUR, is the price OK?
Thank You!!!!

RickyTick
11-03-2011, 09:53 AM
Everything looks great. That motherboard supports SLI and Crossfire.
Your power supply is more than adequate for this system.