PDA

View Full Version : Hi all

Chevyt1963
05-27-2011, 02:14 PM
I am a newbie to the computer forums and believe it or not, I want to build my own computer. I have had it with the major computer mass marketeers, I want a better computer at a reasonable price that does what I paid for. Not sure if my sentiments resonates with you all but I need your help in deciding on the following items:

Intel PWLA8391GT PRO/1000 GT PCI Network Adapter - Intel
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H50 All in One High-performance CPU Cooler CWCH50-1
Corsair Vengeance Blu 8 GB PC3-12800 1600mHz DDR3 240-Pin SDRAM Dual Channel Memory Kit for Intel and AMD Platforms CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B
Corsair CMPSU-750HX 750-Watt HX Professional Series 80 Plus Certified Power Supply
Cooler Master RC-600-KKN1-GP Gladiator 600 Mid Tower ATX Case with 140mm Fan (Black)
Windows 7 Professional SP1 64bit (Full) OEM DVD 1 Pack - Microsoft Software; CD-ROM
AMD Phenom II X6 Six-Core Processor 1090T (3.2GHz) AM3 HDT90ZFBGRBOX (Black Edition)
Gigabyte Socket AM3/AMD 890FX/SATA3&USB3.0/A&2GbE/ATX Motherboard GA-890FXA-UD5 - Gigabyte

Thank you for your help.

RickyTick
05-27-2011, 06:36 PM
I don't see a video card nor a hard drive

Chevyt1963
05-27-2011, 07:51 PM
I don't see a video card nor a hard drive

You are right. I planned to use my hard drives and video card from my Dell. The video card is a 1 gb ddr5, I hope it will work with the upgrade to 64 OS platform.

RickyTick
05-27-2011, 09:17 PM
The motherboard you've chosen has SATA connections. Do the hard drive from the Dell have the same connection?
What video card is it?

Everything else looks good.

Chevyt1963
05-27-2011, 09:25 PM
The motherboard you've chosen has SATA connections. Do the hard drive from the Dell have the same connection?
What video card is it?

Everything else looks good.