PDA

View Full Version : Please help is my Mobo DOA?

soppy_84
02-03-2010, 10:18 AM
Ok so I have never built a computer before, that being said here are the components that I have for this build…

Case: Antec Sonata III 500 Black 0.8mm cold rolled steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 500W Power Supply

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-MA770T-UD3P AM3 AMD 770 ATX AMD Motherboard

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor Model HDZ955FBGMBOX

RAM: G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBNQ

Graphics card: HIS H575Q1GD Radeon HD 5750 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

I put together my Mobo, Ram, CPU and GPU. Then I went to do a first boot as instructed. All the fans came on Case, CPU and GPU there was no beep and no Pic on my monitor. I am unable to turn computer off buy pushing the power button and unable to rest, only way to turn unit off is the switch on the power supply. Now I have read through some threads with similar problems and I tried some of the solutions to no avail. I have check all connections, I removed GPU, I checked and removed Ram, I removed the battery form Mobo I even removed Mobo from case and try to run same situation fans run but nothing else. Mobo never did shut itself down at any time
During install I used a static wristband.