PDA

View Full Version : What do ya think of the PC i am building?

TheGeneralLee86
02-20-2009, 06:46 AM
I am not new to computers or building them at all though this is my first time building my own computer and first post on this site though. Here is the essentials I am putting into it and the case I am putting it all in:

Computer Case T925-2248 Thermaltake Black LANBOX Micro-ATX Case with Front USB, FireWire, Audio Ports, Clear Side and Aluminum Handle

Power Supply C13-2505 Corsair CMPSU-620HX 620-Watt Power Supply - 80PLUS, SLI-Ready, SATA-Ready

CPU: CP1-DUO-E8400 Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Processor BX80570E8400 - 3.0GHz, 6MB Cache, 1333MHz FSB, Wolfdale, Dual-Core, Retail, Socket 775, Processor with Fan

Motherboard: I69-2174 Intel DG45ID Motherboard - Intel G45 Express, Socket 775, DDR2 800/667 MHz, 7.1 Audio, PCI Express 2.0 x16, HDMI, DVI, S/PDIF, SATA RAID, eSATA, USB 2.0, Firewire, Gigabit LAN

Hard Drive: M122-8048 Maxtor Basics STM305004N1AAAS-RK 500GB Hard Drive - 7200, 16MB, Serial ATA-300, Retail

RAM: P56-3968 PNY 2048MB Dual Channel PC6400 DDR2 800MHz Memory (2 x 1024MB)

I also plan on buying a Video card and Windows Vista Home Premium later though. Just wanting to know what you think of my build?

TheGeneralLee86
02-20-2009, 04:39 PM
I bought all of it from Tigerdirect because they have 1.99 ground UPS shipping and that is always the site I've used and have had no problems with almost anything from there. Just in case anyone wanted to know where I bought everything for my system I am building.

The only thing I have had problems was more of my fault that I didn't see the no returns and the drive wouldn't fit into my Playstation 3 so I bought one from newegg and it fit it perfectly and has been working since october and still working no problems!

TheGeneralLee86
02-21-2009, 02:02 PM
Hello is anyone here?

The Wise Monkey
02-21-2009, 03:17 PM
Looks good, but why did you decide to go for the G45 chipset motherboard?

TheGeneralLee86