Monitor: Samsung 22 inch LCD
Printer: Canon Pixma MP 760 AIO
Scanner: Epson Perfection 1200 U
Speakers Phillips MMS 321 Free Standing
DSL Modem: Westell 327 W
Camera: Canon Powershot Pro 1 with Paint Shop 9
Cost Minus Operating System, Camera, Scanner, and Printer: $1200.00
Having a fast dependable computer: Priceless

First of all thanks to Rob for putting together a website that made this process simple and easy to understand. I found the website from an ad in popular Mechanics over a year ago. I checked out the website and ordered his book. I studied the book and website for months before attempting to build my computer. I looked at other websites for building computers but MySuperPC.com has the best design and flow. In the mean time I shopped all over the web for the components. I ordered all the parts in a one month period and never opened a box until I had everthing I needed. Then one winter night I sat down after dinner and started building on the kitchen table. I put it together in 3 hours and had it up and running with the operating system by midnight.
I spent most of the next day installing all my software, transfering files with a SanDisc and updating drivers. This machine has been running now for 3 months with no problems.
Very dependable and fast. Using a computer is fun again.

My old computer is a Compaq Presario 5WV 280. Good in it's day but now basically a $2500.00 deck of cards. The difference is like night and day. I can now use my laptop anywhere in my house Thanks to the wireless motherboard.

I use my computer for surfing the web, email, processing personal photos, business, games, shopping and selling.

rock72
03-23-2008, 12:45 PM
Wouldn't happen to have a copy or your BIOS would you? I am having a hard time converting the settings from Rob's other mother board settings to the ASUS M2N32SLI-DELUXE.